--well i'm on a champagne high--
9:55 am & Jun. 14, 2005

I finally have more minutes on my cellphone. :: breathes a huge sigh of relief :: Yesterday, I refused every call so I had a ton of voicemail messages to delete this morning.

I saw Mr. and Mrs. Smith yesterday with Jawhara. BEST MOVIE OF THE SUMMER AS OF YET!!! Jawhara and I were laughing (and "awww"ing over Brad and Angelina) the entire time. If you refuse to see it because you love Jennifer Aniston (:: cough Katie cough ::), you are doing yourself an injustice.

I think today is going to be a recluse day. I don't feel very animated about anything. Running sounds like a good idea and cleaning my room an even better one. Apathy nudging its ugly nose against my leg so I know it's hinting that I need a break.

Ooo! I could practice my guitar today, too! I have a goal.

On a reeeeeeeeally good note, my father bought my plane tickets last night. I'm going to Germany!!! I keep talking about it and filling out paperwork, but it hasn't struck me that I'm actually going. It sounds too great and fantastic for me -- I'm usually just not that lucky to get something I want so badly. Wow, I'm going to Germany. I will be in another country without my parents or barely anyone else I know. I can't say that I'm going to miss much.

Sister Hazel is the greatest summer music ever.

previous & next