--i won't move till you finally see that you belong with me--
9:01 pm & Dec. 07, 2005

And then there was more drinking with people...

Last night, we managed to get everyone from the program to go out to good, old Flannigans and get drunk on student night. Goddamn the kolsch is TERRIBLE on student night. They water it down severely so you might as well be drinking piss. That's why they have euro shots to take before you start hitting the 80 cents kolsch.

Anyway, it was full of comraderie and alcohol. I love how drama just slips away as you fill up on beer. What was really cool was that I met some Americans students last night. This one guy, Nathan, and I were talking and we discovered that we had the exact same birthday! How incredibly uncanny is that?? He also lives in Oregon (my future place to live) and is going to visit London for a week on the 16th... lucky bastard. Hopefully we can meet up for some drinks before we both depart Koeln.

I can't wait to go home and get away from creepy, creepy men. A bunch of us girls were dancing and this guy just came up and was essentially trying to rub his crotch on my butt. I jump three feet in the air in shock and completely snub the dumbass. I enjoy going to bars and clubs, but, for fuck's sake, I'm really tired of guys trying to rub their pricks all over you.

At any rate, I leave for Berlin in two days at 5 in the morning. I have been reading the schedule and there are some really exciting speakers. There are editors from Der Spiegal (important German magazine) and even the New York Times. There are also some professors from the university in Berlin speaking. So. Damned. Excited. I haven't been paying attention in class at all this week so Berlin will be a great time to feel productive. I'm going to be participating in the workshops that are examining the interaction between India's and China's economies with the US. Aaaaweeesooooommmmmeeee.

Heh, if a guy wants to woo me -- I swear all he has to do is talk (intelligently) about economics or politics with me and I melt.

previous & next