--but these stories don't mean anything when you've got no one to tell them to--
10:24 pm & Jun. 26, 2007

Life ain't all that bad. I'm kind of pissing the summer away, but it's pleasant enough. I work my ONE job a week (that is fantastic in itself) and then clean or organize or swim or play however I feel like. It's very nice to be able to do things simply on impulse. I've picked up yoga, because I severely need to increase my flexibility if I want to climb hard. Trav and I actually took out our bikes on to the project for a ride.

Now let me tell you about this bike. It's a piece of crap. It hasn't been ridden in probably ten years, the rim of the back tire is slightly bent, and it is heavy. Going down his gravel driveway scared the shiiiiiiiite out of me. I probably could have made it down faster by walking. I survived our hour-long ride, which wasn't terribly hard at all - just intimidating. Never once when I was little did I desire wearing a helmet; now I was begging for one.

I'm excited for the weekend as I will get my first FATscapade for the summer on Saturday with Leo and Dan. It's been too long without my friends. I miss everyone now that I'm finally getting around to free time. Katie and I had a good talk on the phone and it certainly reminded me when we would call and see each other every day.

It's good to feel carefree again. It's been much too long.

previous & next