--I thought about a pair of brown eyes that waited once for me--
1:44 pm & Dec. 29, 2005

I'm 20 years old! Holy shit! I've lived officially for two decades. Everyone says it's nothing special turning 20 years old, but I think it's something. When I was in Germany, I had to keep reminding myself that I was still technically a teenager. But now... like whoa... I'm past the tormented teenager threshold. Sweet.

Maybe I'm still mentally young because 20 still sounds old to me. And if someone is 24, that sounds so far away from me. However, I have grown out birthday parties because my mother asked if I wanted one this weekend and I gave a flat-out "no" but that is also the result of knowing birthday parties for me just don't work out.

Oh something I haven't mentioned yet... that stupid stationwagon's alternator freaking died on me two days. I was pretty happy about this because I was hoping that my parents wouldn't pump anymore into the black hole and I'd finally get the Nissan. Nope, the cursed machine is still alive and running and I still have to drive the tin can around. I'm not that bitter about it though. I still have a car.

Other extremely exciting news is that Colin (one of the guys I met at AID in Berlin) and I have set up accounts for playing chess online! I'm so excited!! The nerd in me has really come out in these past few months and I think I've just reached the epitome of nerdiness. That's okay though because Colin is an awesome guy and I'm so happy that we can do this.

previous & next