--you cannot touch our hearts when we're in bloom--
4:01 pm & Dec. 26, 2005

I hope everyone had a satisfying, if not great, Christmas. Christmas Day didn't really feel like Christmas for whatever reason. However, I did make out like a bandit (in the sense that everything I received was something I absolutely love). Coincidentally, I received a traveling book about London from my parents. London and me... we're simply meant to be!

Dinner was at my grandmother's house, nothing atypical. Oh, my father did mix up a batch of gluehwein and everyone had a sample of it. Then we proceeded to discuss our favorite cocktails, something never done before in front of the "children." Awwwww, I'm growing up.

Dad also dragged my butt out of bed today to go see Uncle Bernie, who has magically made it to see yet another Christmas. Uncle Bernie is a great guy, but, damn, how many more surgeries and treatments can he handle?? He's still got a lot of spunk though.

previous & next