--this street tells the same old boring tale that has failed in so many ways of life--
6:10 pm & Dec. 24, 2005

I finally got an awesome computer desk for my room and there soon will be much hardcore reading and studying on my part. I miss school so much that it's absolutely sick. I really need to hit the library and start on my reading list so I can occupy my mind. But that is all after I finish organizing my room.

I know it's Christmas Eve and everything, but I am not feeling it this year. I bought very little presents for anyone and haven't made my usual horde of Christmas cards for people. My family wouldn't even have a Christmas tree if I hadn't set it up (and I set it up solely because I knew it would not be up otherwise).

Tonight my parents are doing the usual going to Bob and Pat's and I, as usual, have told them I refuse to go. I just can't bring myself to be anything but coldly civil to Pat. That woman really gets under my skin with her wrongfully generated opinions and habitually trying to force them on me. Presently my father is making a batch of gluehwein for Bob and Pat as a gift. What a waste...

So I got a call last night from Bobby and he says Monday is gift-exchanging night at Hooters (oh boy...). I don't think I'm ready for this old gig of going to Hooters. My attention span for things like that has shortened drastically. I can't really say no since I've been informed that I have Christmas gifts coming my way and I promised Bobby I'd bake a cake for him. I'm more excited about baking the cake because I freaking love cooking and I haven't done much as of late. I used to be terrible but this past year I've become quite good.

Tomorrow is another day spent recounting my Germany experiences. I used to be anxious that I would bore everyone with my stories - turns out I got bored before anyone else could! I guess that's good but my family still wants to everything and I (quite frankly) don't have the interest or energy to indulge their curiousity.

Anyway, enough of this. I have a room to clean.

previous & next