--love in this town it's like a joke--
1:16 am & Dec. 23, 2005

My social life stays afloat. Today was spent with Dan and the most fun had was when he was pushing me around in the Best Buy parking lot on a shopping cart. We were waiting for his tires to be rotated and such and walked to Best Buy to waste time. Dan is now officially dubbed as my grocery shopping partner now so when I go to the Giants to buy my weekly vegetarian food, he can push me around in a cart. No, three and a half months in a foreign country has not (thankfully) robbed me of any sense of immature fun.

Elsewhere, Katie invited me to a show to see this one band she wanted to meet. Turns out the bass player is no one other than Tony, a guy I've known for way too long but haven't kept the greatest contact with. Anyway, it was freaking awesome to see him again and I was happy to discover he was mutually happy to see me again. It makes me feel like I'm not a "creeper" (word stolen from Katie) even though I didn't know it was Tony's band until I was already in the car with Katie. So, yeah, that was cool.

Technically it is only two days before Christmas. Where did all that time go? I feel like I've missed a giant chunk of December somewhere, but I haven't. If anything, due to traveling on a plane, I gained hours in December.

I need to start looking for a job. If just to do something with my free time and get paid as well. I can't wait for classes in January. I started to reread my text books from last year I'm so excited. I've come to the conclusion my heart undoubtedly lies in the microeconomic field, so next semester isn't going to be completely my cup of tea. It's international econ and macroecon so.... yeah, but it will be economics in general and that will make me one very happy girl.

previous & next