--it seems like so much is left unsaid--
5:47 pm & Dec. 20, 2005

Life gets back to normal. I got to hang out with Nicole today and it was real cool. We were talking and remembering the days of old and, of course, the present. We go way back.

Today I put up the tree for my family. They had decided to wait until I was home so I could do all the work. Figures. Anyway, it was another shining example of my constant inability to correctly choose.

The job should have been only one trip to the shed, but I managed to go there five times through a series of switching decision of tree. Hmm... I'll keep this in mind the next time I fall for a guy...

So my vegetarian thing is going all right so far. I'm slowly gathering things I can eat when I'm eating just plants so I don't give in just because I didn't have enough snacks. Red meat was surprisingly easy to give up simply because I never ate it much before. I told Nicole about this and she asked why I was doing it. No reason, just to see if I can do it. If I can do this, I think I could do pretty much anything.

previous & next