--i offer no sympathy for that--
10:25 pm & Dec. 17, 2005

Okay, so I'm back in the States and I had a happy, little gathering at the airport for me: mom, dad, and Kathryn. We talked the whole car ride home, mostly me complaining about the English pound because I had a four and a half hour layover in London. I don't understand how people study there without being completely broke.

Today was spent seeing grandparents and friends. Adjusting to being at home, not so hard as I thought. Adjusting to being around my friends again, a little bit harder than imagined.

My wonderful friends took me out to Red Robin and it was Leo, Dan, Bobby, Dave, Krista, Randi, and my awesomest friend, Katie. Maybe I was still tired because when I got home, I took a ten minute nap while watching tv with my dad (then he woke me up asking if I was sleeping... thanks dad). I don't know... it was weird. However, it's too early to tell anything.

Tomorrow is more cleaning of my room and, hopefully, chilling with Katie at her place for her dad's 60th birthday.

Oh, for those who care... I am placing my pictures here. I am trying to put them in an order that makes sense but we'll see how long my attention lasts.

previous & next