--am i retarded or am i just overjoyed?--
12:21 pm & Dec. 15, 2005

12 hours from now I will be sitting in the London Heathrow Airport waiting for my plane to take me home back to the States.

Sabine got really emotional this morning over it being our last breakfast together. Am I cold that I just didn't feel that sad about it? I think I was more upset in leaving my newfound friends from Berlin than I am leaving her. Maybe it's just one of those things that will hit me when I'm gone. Or maybe that's because I'm so stoked on adrenaline at the thought of seeing Katie and my family again...

Today is the last day to take pictures so Amy and I are going to go walking around being serious tourists. Then it's off to Frank Menzel's going away party (he was our PSI professor), however all of us (hopefully) are meeting at Dave's house to do some pregaming since we figured all the adults will be doing the same thing. I'm gonna miss having the option to go out and have a drink when I want. But that is just a temporary situation, so alles klar.

So, yeah... ciao!

previous & next