--do you ever wonder what happens to the words that we send?--
4:10 pm & Aug. 23, 2005

I just had the best BLT ever. I bought awesome bread, bacon, romaine lettuce, and red onions from the supermarket. I picked a tomato from my mother's garden, which smelled freaking fabulous! Then I cooked the bacon and slapped on some creamy swiss cheese then all the other stuff and topped it with ranch dressing. So. Freaking. Good.

Last night with Kerry was fun. We went to see Wedding Crashers, both our second time seeing it. He's a nice guy; we laughed a lot together. However, there is this whole me studying abroad for a semester and him living up at State College that kind of puts a damper on it. Well, whatever, we've agreed to keep the whole thing casual. It works itself out (as these things usually do).

Since I've brought my suitcase up, the less I want to pack. I have a list of things, but I just can't bring myself to actually put forth the effort to put things in it. And that's sheer laziness on my part. It also feels too early to pack. I'm a person who likes to do everything at once and this whole packing little by little strikes me as pointless. Maybe that's just me who feels like that... but, yeah, whatever.

Next Tuesday I will be on a flight out of Philadelphia... I wish it was next Tuesday.

previous & next