--rip off the wings of a butterfly--
11:32 am & Sept. 27, 2005

Classes are back in order, but that will be very short. We leave for Berlin next Sunday and we never have class on Fridays. It is a sweet schedule.

Today I have art class. I am secretly in love with my art teacher (not really secretly... most of the girls are crushing on him). He is not particularly attractive. Frank (I only know his first name, mainly because that is how everyone refers to him) is middle-aged, wears wire-frame glasses, and is going gray a bit around the edges. However, when he begins to talk about art, he is the most drop-dead gorgeous man in the world.

I was thinking about that last night -- how a person can just begin to talk and instantly their outward appearance can change. There are a lot of people I know who have that kind of charisma. Charisma is something, I think, I sort of lack. I can't charm a group of people into liking me. When presented with new people, I usually just take a back seat and listen to people - which people like, so it works out.

I wonder why I am so drawn to charismatic people. Katie is very charismatic (although she doesn't believe me... I tell you, she has no problem talking to a crowd and keeping their interest) and so is Jawhara, Nicole, and a few others I don't feel like naming anymore. I surround myself with people like that - yet I am not. Weird, huh?

Random subject change: I found out the Bloodhound Gang will be playing in Cologne on 11/29. I am seriously thinking of going to it, if I have enough money.

previous & next