--and the world goes around--
2:04 pm & Sept. 21, 2005

I believe in kharma all the way. Things were so shitty last weekend, but this weekend is looking pretty awesome. I discovered earlier this week that an ex-boyfriend, Adam, was spending a semester in Amsterdam, so I gave him an email. I got his reply today and, although he may not be there for this weekend, I am pretty psyched that we got back in touch. Amsterdam really isn't that far from Koln, so there may be some other visits if not this weekend.

Last night, I went out with Ashley and we drank at a classy, little bar which we had all to ourselves. Then we proceeded to Flannigans, where the Kolsch was only 80 cents. I danced with a cute, German guy and all was right in the world.

I wouldn't go out on Tuesday night normally, but Ashley invited me and the 80 cent Kolsch was a nice incentive. Don't worry, my homework was done well before I went out. I am a good student, just really bad at saying 'no' to a good time.

Oh, yeah, I bought a book in English yesterday because I miss my books so much. I bought The World According To Garp by John Irving and it was way overpriced, but so worth it. I saw the movie a long time ago, but the book is freaking hilarious and I love it with all my heart. Katie, it will be lent to you as soon as I get home.

previous & next