--styrofoam is drying like the tears that once did flow--
1:49 pm & Sept. 20, 2005

And then Life gets a little better. In a serious case of homesickness last night, I went out and treated myself to a mini shopping spree.

I bought some candy, a big bottle of vodka, and some sushi. Then I spent the rest of the evening doing homework and making myself a cocktail. I do enjoy the sauce.

Today I talked to one of the program administrators about my situation with Sabine. See, Sabine pisses me off even more because she acts like nothing has happened and continues this act of being kind to me. But that just irritates me because I would prefer an open battle, open distrust, than this facade of "everthing is ok." Everything isn't ok. My host mother is a bitch.

I just hope this doesn't taint the rest of the trip.

Thankfully, this weekend I leave for Amsterdam with friends. How sweet could that possibly be? Very. Well, unless the douche bag, Justin, screws everything up. He has been pissing off everyone in the group for no good reason other than he wants attention. What grade are we in, boys and girls?

I think everyone has been hit with homesickness though. So far this week, everyone has been mopey and saying how much they want to go home. It's nice to know that I am not the only one feeling out.

previous & next