--God bless America--
12:52 pm & Sept. 18, 2005

So this trip just turned to hell because my host mother is a complete and utter whore. She left with her daughter to spend Friday night at her parents' house. She would be back the following night, so that means I would be left alone with the apartment for a grand total of maybe 24 hours. The damned bitch unhooked the phone line. This means I had to spend a fucking euro (per call) to make a call to my friends in the city to know where we would meet Friday night and the next day to go to Bonn.

Now, our agreement with the phone is that I am allowed to make phone calls home as long as I have a phone card (which I do) and allowed to make one call per day to a friend in the city (which I don't ever make calls unless it is a weekend). This means the fucking bitch couldn't trust me for 24 hours to not rack up her phone bill. Does she SERIOUSLY think I would prefer using her phone instead of going out? I have done nothing to make her distrust me so much.

This makes everything between us a lie. I thought we got along splendidly. We'd talk at night and she would sometimes help me with my homework. Once or twice, we've had drinks together and really nice meals. All that was complete and utter bullshit. I hate it. I hate being put in such a terrible position.

I miss home in the worst way. Whoever says the U.S. sucks is a complete dipshit. At least we get free fucking local calls so we don't have to act like neurotic retards with our phones... and want to know the most obvious piece of evidence that America is the best fucking country in the world? Every other country wants to be us. These Germans, even with all their stupid pride, STILL obsess over American products and fashion and television shows and movies and music. America is the cultural and economic giant of the world right now and I say, fuck you, to anyone who tries to say different.

previous & next