--sometimes we get our second chances--
2:06 pm & Jun. 22, 2005

So the Ryan fiasco is over and all is well in the tiny world of Christine. Unfortunately, now no one will let me forget about it and when Dave and his friends want to piss me off they just start screaming, "Protect yourselves, boys!" They enjoy making me feel like the klutziest psycho in the universe and succeed at it. However, it's a small price to pay.

I should mention that I have started working at Bressler Park this week along with my desk job at the township building. Park job = pretty good, but tiring. Desk job = easiest job in the world. Last night I unlocked doors, switched on a few lights, then promptly took a nap during the meeting. I hope I get to work more often.

The other night, Leo and I had a heart-to-heart. He tried to teach me Vietnamese and I failed miserably at it. I barely pronounce English correctly... my Vietnamese is just that much worse.

Tonight, my brother works and I don't know if my original plans are going to work out -- so much winging it will be going on.

I need a nap.

previous & next