--do i have to change my name?--
12:01 am & May. 28, 2005

I walked down to Computer Alliance today to visit Lauren at work. I did not go empty-handed (I came bearing peanutbutter and chocolate candy). We had a 15-minute catch-up conversation and sorted out our schedules so that maybe we can hang out soon.

In a moment of self-indulgence (I love hyphens), I bought myself some whipped cream for the pineapple we had at home and some chai tea. Yeah... I spoil myself and it's grand.

Work went fairly quickly with a steady stream of people and short one cook. I also got paid so my mood was pretty good going in. Money -- how I love you, yet hate you at the same time!!

Tomorrow, Dan and I are going to Artsfest and hopefully I can meet up with Katie (if she's going... she has to call first :: grumbles ::)) so I can finally meet her man. I don't think Dan and I will be at the Artsfest all day, but we usually come up with good ideas along the way so all is well!

By the way, I just don't get boys...

previous & next