--i'm gonna kiss some bottle--
10:18 pm & May. 28, 2005

I had an adventure today!

Dan and I decided we were going to go to the Artsfest, which we did around noon-ish. Our adventure started off kooky from the moment we parked his car on City Island. I decided we would cross the bridge with four lanes of traffic instead of going across the Walnut Street Bridge where it is purely pedestrian walking. Brilliant idea, let me tell you.

Immediately I head for the stand with the chicken-on-a-stick, but I was really hungry so I got a combo. The problem was that there was fried rice and I wanted a spoon! Dan suggests we go find his friend who lives downtown and bug him for a spoon. Well, his friend isn't home so we head for Strawberry Square to yoink a spoon from a shop.

There we get a call from Leo and I tell Leo that we'll walk to his house because it's only like a mile and a half away. Well, Leo's house is in the goddamn ghetto (no lie!) and I feel very awkward walking through trashed streets. When we get to Leo's house, we decide to walk back to Dan's car (back at City Island) so we (Dan, Leo, and me) head back.

That's when the rain begins and lasts almost the entire walk back to City Island. That is correct: we walked over two miles in the freaking rain today! I was sooooo cold, but it was fun.

Anyway, we eventually end up back at Dan's car (after many mishaps and funnel cake-eating) and decide to head towards Bobby's house. Coincidentally enough, Bobby calls my phone and I tell him I'll call him back in five minutes (as we pull into his driveway). We bang on the door for like five minutes so I call Bobby up and tell him to answer his goddamn door now!! Bobby answers the door.... in his boxers!!!

AHHHHHH!!! The horror!! (by the way, Bobby is nicknamed "Fat Bastard" for a particular reason)

After ten minutes of laughing and trying to breathe, we all calm down enough and chill at Bobby's house for about half an hour. Unfortunately, that is where my part of the adventure ends because they had to take me home so that I could get ready for work. However, Leo and I were stuck in the backseats (not being fat like Dan and Bobby) so we had decided to play the penis game on our ride to my house (for those who don't know the penis game: you say "penis" softly then the next peron says it slightly louder until you're both screaming "penis" at the top of your lungs).

Then I went to work. :: sad face ::

That was a story worthy of detail. Awesome day.

previous & next