--i gotta get out of here--
3:29 pm & May. 31, 2005

So life is a bit hectic. It must be with a week of updating and then two days' silence. I have hung out with many people, and god forbid, I have spent a decent time outside this summer so far. I like outside.

Yesterday I hung out with Katie at the Artsfest and it was a good time, although there really isn't much to do at that thing but walk around or eat. She had her little memorial picnic thing at her house (I met her man, John, and we watched Auntie Mame while food was cooking... great movie).

Then there was Hooters, which had its ups and downs. Katie and John were amazed by the amount of nerdiness concentrated there... but, yanno, they might all be quirky and nerdy, at least they don't create drama in my life. Leo, Dan, Ron, Bobby, Ryan, my brother... huuuuuuuuuuuuge dorks, but they're really easy to get along with and they make me laugh.

Today Dan and I hung out again, this time we went to Wildwood for a walk. I need a running partner cuz, uh, Dan can't run and a walk just isn't good enough for me. Although, I should probably take a break from running since I'm getting skin splints and they're a bitch.

As for the rest of today? Some soul-searching and Germany-preparing...

previous & next