--I used to be a stereotype--
10:53 am & Apr. 24, 2005

Well the last two days have been filled with the really bad and the really good... so I guess I'm at "ok" right now. A quick rundown would start with Friday after work. My brother and I were hanging out and about 10:45 pm, his friend Ryan Patterson came over. Ryan is freaking awesome (helps that he works for the Liquor Control Board), but I realized why I haven't met him yet, although he and my brother have been friends for years... Ryan sucks at Halo. But that's okay.

Saturday morning was spent mostly in bed and then the afternoon with Dwight was over. Here is where the bad part starts to happen... I was supposed to drive, but in the end, he drove and that's my fault. We get the Less Than Jake concert and there were four bands before LTJ.

The first band was a school cover band, but it was a really hot opening act and all was well. Second band, Kane Hodder, um.... not so good. No one liked them, so it was pretty funny. Third band, Hidden in Plain View, wasn't bad, but after the second one, who could suck? The fourth band was Allistar, whose music I never heard until last night but I liked very much. I will be buying their new cd, cuz the two songs I really liked were from it. And then... there was Less Than Jake and I went freaking nuts (in the front row, no less).

I was dancing and moshing so hard that the bassist, Roger, was like "This girl is crazy!" I love attention. LTJ played so much music, which is awesome, cuz sometimes you just get guys who fuck around on stage and you don't pumped at all. Dwight went into the circle pit for a bit and almost lost his keys and glasses, but luckily didn't. After an amazing concert, I scored the LTJ playlist and got it signed by Roger, which is awesome!!!

LVC was awesome too because they totally fed us after the concert for free... so for a total of $15 we saw five bands and got food out of it. Sweet.

Here's where it gets really bad, Dwight's car died on the way home and his mother got extremely pissed about it. She ended up driving me home and grounding Dwight for an uncertain amount of time. I understand he disobeyed because he drove instead of me... but his car is at least as old as him, it was going to happen eventually; it just sucks that it happened as late at night as it did.

:: sighs ::

previous & next