--and this make believe will get me through another night--
8:20 am & Jul. 14, 2005

Time for a quick update before I get ready for work this morning.

Last night I worked at the towndship building and Dan came to visit me... with cookies!! Then we went to a diner where I had mashed potatoes and saw my future waiter friend, Jonathan (sorry you weren't there Katie). I have some of the best freaking friends in the world, let me tell you.

Like I completely forgot to mention how Katie has bought me a going-away-to-Germany gift... a MULAN BARBIE DOLL!! I really can't top that one. Hopefully, there will be something in Germany that I'll jump up and down at and point and scream, "That's perfect for Katie!"

No word on Ryan. :: big sigh :: I'm hoping that he's taking a few days' rest and that's why he hasn't called. Or even better, he's feeling so well again that he's been at work until late (like he usually is), but when he gets home, he's just tired and falls asleep in a few minutes. I don't know. It's guesswork for me since I don't know...

UPDATE:

The park was pretty fantastic. It was a small bunch of kids today, so things were so much easier to manage. I had bought fish for the park so I could raffle them away at the end of the week. There were three fish: Awaan, Katie, and Christine. That's right, they were named after us. Unfortunately, Awaan had died last night.

The good part was that Katie and Awaan came up with the idea of having a contest about how Awaan (the fish) died. It was much too entertaining to hear the things the kids came up with...

In other good news... I finally got a hold of Ryan today. He was in the hospital again, but he's out now so things are SO much better. I haven't a clue if I'll get to see him anytime soon, but he's getting better and that makes me incredibly happy!! ^_^

previous & next