--eyes seduced by that smile that crumbles away--
12:20 am & Jul. 19, 2005

And he calls!! I'm so relieved. He didn't sound terrific, but he sounded alive and I'll take what I can get. Now I won't obsess and worry over it the entire day. :: breathes deeply ::

Katie is still gone on her vacation for the week and has left the kiddies to me and Awaan. Oh boy. Tons of fun there.

I saw Charlie and the Chocolate Factory with my sister today. It was incredibly fun to watch. Tim Burton is definitely Roald Dahl material. In fact, because I'm finally in a good mood... I'll quote something from My Uncle Oswald by Roald Dahl that Katie had highlighted and I agree is right on the button:

He (Uncle Oswald's father) taught me that if you are interested in something, no matter what it is, go at it full speed ahead. Embrace it with both arms, hug it, love and above all become passionate about it. Lukewarm is no good. Hot is no good, either. White hot and passionate is the only thing to be.

I couldn't say it any better. And, believe you me, if I thought I was grabbing Life by the balls before... just you wait to see.

previous & next