--all that sound--
10:36 pm & Jul. 20, 2005

As for taking Life by the balls.... yeah I haven't done much of that. Instead, I've been more appreciative of what is around me and enjoying the view. Well, not so much the father... he's get pissier the closer Germany gets. I think he'd worried. But other than that, I visited my Grandma today and it was good. She's a crazy old bird and I freaking love her like no other.

Tonight, I intend to write my Aunt Teresa a letter since I did not visit her at all this summer. I don't want her to think I've forgotten her in my busy life. I never forget.

Katie is still away... getting a tan and all that good stuff. I miss her a lot. I thought of her today when I bought a cute track jacket for myself. I thought of her because she's been looking for one. I would have gotten her one, but she's been real picky with what she wants -- she's rejected just about anything I suggest as far as track jackets go. I'm a jacket whore... just about any jacket sets my blood racing.

It's beautiful tonight. I think I'm going to sit on the front porch for a while.

previous & next