--if you need me, you'll know that i'll be there--
10:26 am & Jul. 23, 2005

Lack of updates because there hasn't been much to say. I've been contacting some old friends, which is always a nice feeling.

The truth be told, Germany has been on my mind. Not a surprise since it is only five weeks and three days away. I can't wait. My nervousness is passing into anticipation. I'm getting incredibly antsy. I finally have a name and address of my host family, but nothing else about them. I need to gather a list of addresses of people I will be sending postcards to. I also need to seriously think about packing.

So. Freaking. Excited.

Elsewhere in life... the park job was rough this last week. The kids were so pissy and I think (I hope) it was due to the weather. I seriously wanted to strangle more than half of the kids, which is not something I want to think. For the most of the time, I love those kids because they make me laugh a lot and do really sweet things (like make me cards and pictures or pick flowers).

But, my God, last week they were picking fights with each other and with me. There was no game to play where there wasn't at least one fight or a craft where one kid made a HUGE mess. :: sighs :: Thank God Katie will be back on Monday so there will be another set of eyes on these kids...

previous & next