--let's keep talking, anything to stop clockwatching--
3:16 am & Aug. 25, 2005

I have some pretty awesome friends, let me tell you.

I can't sleep. I'm incredibly restless and the night brings it out. I sat outside tonight for half an hour just trying to remember old constellations that I learned back in elementary school. I remembered quite a few. It has been a long, long time since I've done that and very pleasant to do all over again. I've forgotten how bright the moon can be on a clear night.

I bought new knitting needles. Tiny ones. The scarf that I'm knitting now is a complete pain in the ass, but will be pretty when it is done. I must thank Katie for introducing me into the world of knitting. It helps me.

Oh. I should mention that my brother bought a new car. He needed it badly too. However, I'm not overly excited about his Mazda 3. Maybe that's because we didn't drive too far in it for me to get properly excited. That... and Dave is a total priss about it. He made me get out to push a shopping car away from a parking spot just so he could park at the very END of the parking lot. :: sighs ::

I talked tonight about Oregon with Josh. He wants to move to Seattle. Do you have any clue how cool it'd be for us to be out there together? I make plans for my future and it never involves anyone but me... but I don't exactly savor the idea of being so far away from friends. Anyway, we got really excited about this crossing over of plans and it makes me smile a lot.

previous & next