--there's a guy talking to himself at one of the computers in the lab--
11:12 am & Feb. 16, 2005

I'm honestly freaked out right now. The guy is honest-to-god talking to himself. I can hear him go "Jesus Christ! Of course" in reply to whatever he's thinking. It's a bit scary...

As for life, I got my Public Choice exam back and got an 82% which was better than the class average on the exam. It may sound like not a great grade, but considering I am the only freshman and have only had one Econ course before, that's pretty darn good! When Maynard said that the range of scores were 55 to 91, I was positive mine was the lowest grade, and I was immensely relieved to find out I wasn't.

Lately I've been pretty caught up in my work... somehow. I basically have figured out what homework assignments I can skip and what I can't, so lots of time-saving now. This semester surely won't be my brightest, but it'll be strong and that's what I need.

The weather has been playing tricks on us lately and I find myself yearning for warm weather. Dwight said it best when he mentioned how driving can change your perspective on weather. I want clear blue skies with warm breezes and lots of sunlight. I want to walk around comfortably without a coat and wear flipflops all day. :: sighs ::

Over.

previous & next