--a song like this just might go down in history--
9:32 pm & Feb. 10, 2005

Life has turned for the better in that I don't feel nearly as apathetic as before. First and foremost, Dwight got a haircut today and is sexy. I must admit that I can act like a controlling girlfriend when it comes to his hair, but let's face, I'm the one who has to look at it, I should like what I see. I did before, but I have a bigger preference for short hair.

Next in line is that this week is almost over. I have had two exams with one tomorrow and two papers due. I know, I know, I'm in college and should understand I have to work hard, but give me a little sympathy! It's been a hard week, I'm glad it's almost over. Sadly, unlike most of my college peers, I don't have parties and drinking to relieve a little of my stress in. I have either more schoolwork or a job to attend to. Thank god that the Superbowl is over now....

I talked to Dwight today if he'd be interested in committing to a year to Peace Corps with me after college. He was pretty keen on the idea and I'm really happy about that. It's not enough that I'm going to visit Germany next semester. I want to see a third world country and do a bit of good. Dwight, being a political science major, had more of a rationale to doing something like this than me... it'd look great on his resume. I suppose mine couldn't hurt saying that either...

So much for altruism...

previous & next