--I'd give away my soul to hold you once again--
4:01 pm & Feb. 07, 2005

Time for a real update. The weather is freaking me out, man. Like there's snow on the ground, but it's warm enough to run around in just shirt and jeans. Uncanny.

I've been doing a lot of thinking lately and have realized I lost a lot of my usual melodrama. That should be a good thing, but I feel a little apathetic and that bothers me. I know I'm supposed to be studying hard and that is a challenge already, but I still have this feeling that I'm missing out on something.

Why does studying for like six different classes sound more exciting than it really is? I find something neat about the concept of being able to just sit and dedicate your entire being to a book, but I can't do it. I'm too easily distracted by my train of thought. One minute I'm thinking about conjugating German verbs then I go to mountains to Japan to how depressed I am that I am sitting down reading about stuff I want to be doing right now.

Want to know why I think Angelina Jolie is one of the coolest actresses? Because she played as Lara Croft and got to visit a million different places in the world. I want to do that... which brings me back to my books, because those books are my ticket for traveling... then I go back to thinking about how much I'd prefer to be doing that now. You get the idea.

I have started a list of things I want to do before I die. It's not so much as trying to give my life meaning as to my attempt to try everything. I am a sampler.

Some things from my list are:
Climb Mt. Fuji
Visit Mt. Everest
Visit the Sahara (or North Africa in general)
Visit Antarctica
Visit most of Europe
Visit Austoria, Oregon (Goonies!)
Visit Vietnam

Blah, blah, blah.... you get the idea

previous & next