--just a bridge that I gotta burn--
12:33 pm & Mar. 15, 2005

This week has been a bit on the hectic side and it's only Tuesday. ; I was supposed to have a Public Choice exam today, but Maynard evidently hurt his back over the weekend and it was canceled until Thursday. That's kind of nice, but it's just more time for me to panic about not knowing anything and he hasn't sent out a review sheet like I asked. :: growls ::

Oh and my $475 deposit for studying abroad was due today... which the dad paid for, even though I said I could. The good part is that it's paid and soon I'll be so obligated to go that there will be no turning back!! I can't imagine studying abroad all by myself in Germany, so it hasn't sunk in that it will actually happen! Freaking awesome.

My parents are pretty skeptical about the value of studying abroad in Germany. Dad wants me to do the Netherlands because it is designed for business majors. I say it's my life and I can make the Germany program valuable if I sincerely do a double major in German. He's just not very imaginative.

Overall, I have to say that is semester is sucking major donkey balls and I will never in a million years ever take as many credits as I am now. At least, if I do, it will be all at one school so I won't have to do so much driving. I hate commuting. ;

Yanno, I'm sitting in my house all by myself with my laptop on my lap and it feels very... right. I can see myself in five years writing reports or articles or whatever. Writing for The Economist would be uber-awesome but unlikely. The probabity doesn't bother me much though... I can still pretend.

previous & next