--too bad about your girlfriend, she doesn't look like she's much fun--
8:01 am & Mar. 12, 2005

Thank god that week is over, but I'm not holding my breath, there is still a weekend that could go terribly wrong.

Anyway, I saw the East High musical this year, Suessical, and it was f a n t a s t i c. No lie. I have to say, the singers this year exceed last year's singer by far. I think my class was really strong in the dancing aspect, but this year's main cast was a whole lot stronger in the singing talent. There were a few etchy parts, like Tony could have had a lot more fun with the role of the Cat in the Hat, but everything was consistant and well-rehearsed, so I think the good totally outweighs the bad.

I'm going to start looking for a second job for the summer soon. I am hoping to get a job at the Humane Society. Chances are slim or if I did get it, I would be doing paperwork or cleaning, but, eh, it might be cool. Or I want to get a page position down at the Capitol, but, once again, I kind of doubt it. Aren't I just the optimist?

Oh, exciting news! Less Than Jake is coming to LVC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can we say "FUCKING AWESOME?"

I already called the day off from work. Now, it's just a matter of patience to buy a wristband, which won't be sold until the week of the show. I about pissed my pants hearing this.

Wow, I had something to talk about other than money troubles or school.... wow.

previous & next