--18 you think you're free?--
2:04 pm & Mar. 08, 2005

Not a good week.... I just got into another accident this first year of college. It was in a parking lot and, once again, in my err. I'm beginning to think parking lots have a thing out for me. Not only did I get into an accident, I had locked my keys in the car when I stepped out of my car... this was in the freezing cold with snow and no jacket on. That last bit really did a number on me and I just began to bawl. A nice man stopped by and gave me his gloves and asked if I was all right. Oh and no traffic violation or ticket, so no points on my license.

:: biiiiiiiiiig sigh ::

If my luck keeps up, I wonder if I'm even going to be able to go to Germany in the fall. I need money and this accident is definitely going to raise my insurance and infuriate my father when he gets back from Florida. The least I can say is I have pretty good credit because I never go over my limit nor am I ever late on my payments... only problem if I want to get a loan is that my credit is probably still considered "young."

If the plans for studying abroad in Germany next fall fall through... we'll know the rock that started the avalanche.

previous & next