--behind these hazel eyes--
9:46 am & Mar. 03, 2005

Damn my Luck to hell! So, going against my better judgement yesterday, I bought The Sims: Hot Date because I saw it for $16 at Sam's Club and figured an addictive game like that can keep me occupied for ages and ages before I feel the urge to go shopping again. Well, as my Luck would have it, my computer can't install it because adware has officially fucked with the configuration and my father the best way to be rid of the problem for forever is to wipe the system completely clean.... and this time around, never install Kazaa ever ever ever again.

Moral of the story? I bought a game when I should be saving money and can't even install it on my computer.


ARGH!!

I was really upset last night about this because my father is leaving for Florida in the upcoming week and I don't know if he'll have time to fix my computer between now and then. Plus, I have papers and a million mp3s saved on my laptop, so I either have to make up a billion backup files ((at the risk I may save an infected file)) or just let everything get erased.

I took the route of quickly burning a few cds for mp3s I can't live without and printing out any papers I need soon.... like my English essay due Monday. I have to write that and print it out today. :: sighs heavily ::

Conclusion? I hope to have my computer fixed by tonight, but if I don't... don't expect any entries anytime soon.

I don't really have bad Luck.... just really inconvenient Luck.

previous & next