--you keep me high--
10:40 pm & Aug. 14, 2005

So... what's new? Let's start with why I haven't updated in over two weeks.

My doorbell got struck by lightening, which took out our phone lines and internet access. Um... I just finished two of my jobs and tomorrow night is the last night working at the township building. My parents left for Florida a week ago and came back today. Dan and Leo took over my house for that week and now I have officially overdosed on them and probably won't call them until I return from Germany. My Grandma made me her bitch and I drive her everywhere now. I discovered I will take a dry wine over a sweet wine any day... not sure how I acquired that taste but it is what it is. Oh, yeah, hung out with my friend, Kaitlin, and her friends tonight and it has been months and months since I even last saw her.

Wow there is more, but I can't remember much of it. Hehehe...

You would think I would have more to say, but I can't think of much right now. Truth is... Life is peachy and I'm enjoying it immensely. I realize that I have a lot of friends and all different so it's hard to get bored (unless they sleep over your house for a week... that got old fairly quickly).

This summer has been pretty fantastic and I have two weeks left. Unfortunately, I will now have to start clearing my head and brush up on German. I also have to seriously start my packing and make sure I have everything in order. I'm also antsy... I can't wait to leave. Not in the sense that I want to escape from anything.... but just for a change of environment. I'm dying from anticipation, the truth be told.

previous & next