--i guess it's not fair for me to not care--
12:17 pm & Jul. 27, 2005

Summer's heat is killing me, but I'm dishing it out with air-conditioning and lots and lots of sunscreen. Mix hormones with humidity and my face is breaking out like crazy, which irritates me but I realize it's not as bad as some people... soo... I deal.

My brother and I are going to a shooting range tonight. I'm so freaking excited! I have to wait for him to get off work at 5, but I have things to do before then - like working out and then going over to my Grandma's house. Speaking of my Grandma, even she thinks I should own a gun when I turn 21. So, my brother is going to teach me basics now and I'll be well-prepared when I turn 21 and then I plan to get a concealed weapon license. I'm still not over the fact that my Grandma was the first one to suggest it seriously. Awesomest grandmother in the world.

Elsewhere, kids are not doing too badly. I've learned that ignoring them works better (sometimes) than actually reprimmanding them. I haven't mastered it yet, but I should shortly.

I talked to Amy last night about flights over to Germany. She and Kasey are leaving the Sunday of the week, so they're gonna be over there for a few days by themselves before the rest of us get there. Basically, this means I'm probably going to be flying by myself. I'm nervous about that, yet thrilled at the same time!! I really want to do this on my own. I want the living in Germany to my experience. That sounds weird, but it's the best way I can describe it. I can't wait...

previous & next