--life's not a fashion statement--
11:40 am & Apr. 19, 2005

Guess who went blonde! Me! Isn't that just horrifying?!! Well it was pretty horrifying for my wallet, but, eh, it's not like I ever intend to do it again. It's just this one summer, I'd like to be a little crazy with my hair. I haven't abused it this badly since 10th grade and my time is limited.

Adults, primarily my dad and Dwight's mom, generally don't like it at all. One exception was Dr. Maynard, but he's not an adult. Just a teen stuck in an old British guy's body.

Alex, president of the Commuter Club, probably had the most low-key reaction as of yet. All he said was, "Oh, you dyed your hair. Cool."

I know Katie is not happy with what I have done, but she hasn't seen it yet... although, I must admit that it takes a bit to get used to it. I'm freaking half-Vietnamese... I'm not supposed to have blonde hair! However, with my freckles and fair skin, I pull it off fairly well if I do say so myself.

I will have to post pictures soon.

Needless to say, Dwight enjoys it.

previous & next