--standing in the alpha beta parking lot, watching the sunset--
12:19 pm & Jan. 12, 2005

Um, so today was my first day of Calc class at HACC and my professor is SO asian!! She can only reached the first 2/3 of the whiteboard to write notes. She reminded me of my mother's friends. However, I am glad to realize that something good came out of my experience with Brazfield because so far I remembered a fair amount.

I am incredibly sick of rain and it's coooooold rain at that. I prefer snow over this cold mess. Give me snowdrifts that reach to the top of my house! Give me ice and freezing temperatures! But do not give me cold-but-not-cold-enough-to-snow weather!!!!! To use a cliche, it's like putting a juicy steak in front of a starving mutt. I'm that mutt... that's right, I just indirectly called myself a bitch. I should be concerned with that.

I realized recently that I miss punk shows. It's not actually the shows I miss, but the feeling of being outside late at night and in the cold weather. It was exciting because my mind would run rampant on adventures that just might happen, but never actually becoming true. Sounds silly I guess, but I liked it. I could forget my obligations to my family and pretend I was already living on my own and my only obligation was to myself and my friends.

Ahhhh, listen to me. I'm old at only 19.

previous & next