--I want to make it with you--
10:15 pm & Jan. 10, 2005

Hmmm... not a good day for Dwight and his car. After school, he came over because we wanted to go to the farm show mainly for the food. We parked in a parking lot that cost five bucks and got shuttled over to the entrance directly beside the food court ((a blessing I tell you)). So we stuff outrselves then decide to walk around then come back later for more food. I got to pet like every animal; I was a happy girl. By the way, goats are so much friendlier than sheep (the bastards).

Well, we buy a dozen and a half of donuts for his family and get on the shuttle bus to take us back to his car. That's when we realize he didn't have his car keys. We assume it's in his car and call his parents to drive a pair of keys. We sat outside the parking lot entrance for like 25 minutes. And yes, his keys were still in the ignition.

After hanging out at his house for a while, Dwight drove me home. Right before I was about to step into the shower, my cell phone rings. It's Dwight and his tire just blew. Feeling responsible because he was like a block away from my house, I gear myself up for the cold and run to meet him. His tire had an actual hole in it so there was little doubt it was tire trouble.

:: sighs :: Poor Dwight.

I'm sure this will be much more fun to look at in retrospect.

previous & next