--cos you and i both loved--
4:05 pm & Jul. 01, 2005

Hmm, has anything life-changing happened lately that I wouldn't update? Nope, not really. I've just been busy either with work or just enjoying the fact I'm young.

I never had the strong desire to have kids really, especially having pratically brought up my little sister (that's another story). This park job has convinced me that I never want to have kids. Katie likes to call is the "perfect contraceptive" because working with kids really does make you have this huge fear of ever having to deal with these little monsters every hour of the day. Don't get me wrong, I like the kids... they're fun! But then again... ehhhhh... it's going to be a loooooooooooooong time before I decide to have any of my own (or adopt, the idea of being fat for the rest of my life really makes me not want to have kids either).

Last night Katie and I hung out, something we haven't done recently since work has started. I see her every day, but there are certain things you just can't bring up around kids. Duh.

Anyway, we went to Hot Topic and got snubbed by my old friend, Cassie. The dumbass also forgot to take the security tag off of the shirt. Katie and I both suspect foul play though. That's all right, because I took the shirt back to the store and got a 15% off coupon for my troubles. Take that, whore!

On a super good note, my 3 am calls have started again and I'm a happy pup. ^_^

previous & next