--the only difference between myself and a madman is that i am not mad--
9:37 pm & Nov. 21, 2005

Oh man the drama in this program is thick. And at the center of it are the same people who were causing trouble from the very beginning: Justin and Ashley. Ashley is a good girl, but I suspected that she liked to be at the center of attention no matter what kind of attention it is... that has been confirmed. And Justin, well, he's just as asshole - but if you ignore him, he loses steam fairly quickly.

Either way, I can't wait to go home to people I actually like.

I bought tickets for Berlin today. I can't believe I am returning so soon! I thought I would have to wait years, but I'm going! Sweetness. Unfortunately, I have a massive amount of work to complete before I make my little journey. And I have not really started any of it, except for political science (I translated two articles on lobbyists for my report and it took me fucking forever).

The other thing making me absolutely crazy is the desire to return home. I love my freedom, doubtless, I love the experience of another country, I love doing something that not every one gets a chance to have... but, damn it, I'm ready for my own bed and friends and family and not feeling like a stranger every second of every day.

Maybe that it is it. I feel like a stranger (I know, I am one) and I'm just exhausted making sure I don't tread one anyone's toes or accidently inconvience my host family or generally just fuck up.

That was the third time I swore... it's time that I slept. But before I leave, a quote from Dali:

"At the age of six years I wanted to be a chef. At the age of seven I wanted to be Napoleon. My ambitions have continued to grow at the same rate ever since."

previous & next