--it was only a kiss--
12:20 pm & Nov. 26, 2005

I haven't been updating because it has been the same story over and over: schoolwork and stress. That junk gets boring. I don't want to look back and just see all my complaints.

Well, I have no complaints right now! I went out last night with Amy and Katrina for the first time since the beginning of October. I didn't want to go at first, but I'm so glad that I did.

We met a group of British boys at Flannigans (where else would we meet them?). They were Oli, Sam, and Johnny and they were very friendly and outgoing. We all danced together and laughed and made fun of the dancing Germans. I can't even begin to describe how I much fun it was.

I lucked out of the girls because Oli (full name is 'Oliver') and I definitely had a connection going. We talked about music, politics, traveling, British slang, driving, everything! He also happened to be the best looking out of his friends. Sweetness.

I have worked really hard the last few days on my schoolwork so I don't feel guilty about slacking last night or tonight. That's right, we all made a date to go out tonight to Triple A (the boys want to see a club where it is mainly just Germans and not tourists). I can't wait. This is the most fun I've had in the last few weeks.

previous & next