--i got a blanket in the backseat of my mind--
8:40 pm & Nov. 27, 2005

Well, this weekend isn't nearly as productive schoolwork-wise as my previous weekend. But if we're measuring my productivity in living... well, I pass with flying colors.

Oli gave me a call last night to confirm us going out and hanging out. It ends up being Amy, Oli, Sam, Johnny, Dan, and me for the evening. We hung out at an American sportsbar (which played German soccer...) which was the boys' choice, not mine. Then we went club hopping for a while and ended the evening by standing in the street and kicking coke bottles and eating doner kebabs.

I have to admit, I love British boys. We had lovely debates of why the word 'cunt' is so offensive or why a cell phone is referred as a 'mobile' in Britain. They also gave me insight into the House of Commons and the absolute hilarity of the bad behavior of their ministers. It's amazing that I got along so well with them because usually I am not good at talking about things I don't know anything about. But they were all so willing to enlighten a poor American girl about the truths of the British culture.

My kindred spirit (Oli) and I have promised to keep in contact in hopes that I will go to London sometime in the nearby future. God only knows how that would work out, but traveling isn't as difficult as you think (well, when you're young and irresponsible such as me). Either way, I love pen pals and I would love to boast about my sexy British pen pal to everyone.

The world is a pretty big place in the sense of the vast amount of people on it. I guess that is why I'm so amazed that when I meet someone I really, absolutely connect with. Blows my mind.

previous & next