--i found your fingerprints on a glass of wine--
10:40 am & Nov. 19, 2005

Whoa, update time. But brief. On Thursday evening, I went to see a play-kind-of-a-musical. It was 'Europe for beginners' and about the E.U. situation accepting Turkey as a part of it. I thought I wouldn't understand it, because it is a German play... but there was pratically no dialogue and the actors were just bewilderingly expressive and there were songs in random languages that guided the play. Also cool part was that was an hour and a half of backstage touring given by the director himself. Freaking awesome, I'd say.

Yesterday, we took yet another tour of the Dom, but this time we were in the attic and the outside catwalks. That's right, folks... I was up 500 meters in the air outside walking around on the roof. I got some amazing pictures since it was sunset at the time.

Today, I went to Dusseldorf with Amy and Katrina. We saw this huge exhibit of Matisse (it also cost a freaking arm and a leg, luckily the program re-imburses us for stuff like this) and more churches and a lot of stores that I can only dream of purschasing something in. It was nice.

So, yeah, a lot of exciting things and I only gave main event kind of things. I haven't mentioned the Dali paintings that I have seen in person at the Ludwig Museum or the immense collection of Picasso paintings or the St. Maria Himmelfarht church with its baroque decorations. That's okay... I have pictures. And a lot of them.

previous & next