--please don't tell him that i miss him because i don't--
5:38 pm & Nov. 15, 2005

I've been extremely studious lately. Basically before I leave for Berlin I get to take most of my finals a week early... that gives me about 3-4 weeks to prepare and then off to Berlin I go! What is real sweet about this whole deal is that when I return from Berlin, I have a few days free to do some last minute shopping before I head home.

Home...

I pratically forget what my own bed feels like or how the lighting in my room is. I definitely have forgotten all the arguments and resentment between my parents and me. Well, not forgotten, but it's not as bitter as it used to be. In fact, I can't think of anything better than to hug my mother right now. I really miss her. My dad too... sort of. Heheh.

I definitely miss Katie and my Extra Brothers. I miss her laugh (because she is one of few people who actually find me funny) and her awesome sense of style. Clothes aren't as fun to wear when you don't have someone to go shopping with or discuss what shirt goes with what shoes. And I really miss her daily Friends quote and our random Kungpow text messages. And I miss my Extra Brothers harassing me at the worst times to go out and eat with them at Eat'n Park and the constant stream of asian and fat jokes (who knew that those don't get old?).

Okay, okay, I'm homesick. There is nothing to set it off, it just happens sporadically. One minute, you're like, 'Wow! I never want to go home again!' And then the next you're hugging your stuffed piggy, George, wondering why you ever left.

However, there is a lot to do and be seen in these next few weeks. Such as... going back to Berlin, my new favorite place in the world. Oh, Amy and I are also probably going to Dusseldorf this weekend since there is still so much of this area we haven't really explored yet. That is one thing I am going to miss here... the freedom to explore and go places without having to travel too terribly far. Oh you German trains, how I adore thee.

previous & next