--i know the way my insecurities can grate--
11:25 pm & Aug. 28, 2005

So today was spent with family, saying my farewells to grandparents and then serious packing of money, papers, passport, gifts, etc. Tomorrow will undoubtedly be the longest day in my life. Fear not, I'm preparing myself for the worst. I will spend most of tomorrow burning cds onto my laptop and making a good, long mp3 list for Henry (and that will take an immense amount of time... or I hope it will).

I also spent some time with Katie. We watched episodes of Friends and knitted. There were Tostidos and Vince Vaughin and scarves... oh and don't forget Paul Rudd! I am going to miss times like that.

But other than that... I won't be missing much. I'm about to break out of my skin in anticipation. How many ways are there to express how incredibly awesome this will be for me? It's here! My dreams and plans are solidying into reality and I'm leaving the country on my own! :: happy sigh ::

Sometimes I've wondered if you really believe something so steadily that it must be true. Does that guarantee its existance? People always talk about visualizing success and being successful -- does that apply to all aspects of life? Do people just know things?

So close. It's real.

previous & next