--i think i'm drunk enough to drive you home now--
12:22 pm & Aug. 30, 2005

So this will be my last entry for a while. I might as well make it worth your while.

Last night, my brother comes home around 11ish and starts shouting about the police are here. My mother and I were sitting in the kitchen and we run outside as my father comes storming down the stairs (which is kind of amazing because I know he was sleeping by that time). This is where it gets complicated unless I tell it from where the trouble began.

On a street that connects my neighborhood to apartments, a man was in his car when two guys tried to force him out of his car. Well, they failed and ran off. The man drives around my neighborhood to look for them and sees them IN MY PARENTS' CARS. He thinks that those are the guys' cars and takes down the information to call the police.

So the police arrive at my house and we try to figure out if anything was stolen from my dad's Accord and my mom's Sentra. Nope, nothing. Which doesn't surprise me because my dad never leaves anything of importance in his car and my mom filled the Sentra with trash. Unfortunately for my neighbor, they had their satellite radio stolen and some money taken. Chances are, the guys went to my neighbor's cars first and then my parents.

Anyway, the greatest part of the story is that my stupid stationwagon wasn't even touched and it's the stationwagon that has the $400 cd player in it! Hahahaha! My stationwagon is invincible! I think I may love it now.

So... yeah... lots of excitement right before I leave for Germany. I leave for the airport in about 15-20 minutes with mein F�hrer (aka dad... haha, I made a funny! That one was for you, Katie.). I really hope bad weather doesn't cancel my flight or, you know, makes the plane crash. That would suck.

I'm off!

previous & next