--reach up for the sunrise--
4:05 am & Jun. 26, 2005

I can't sleep. This is beginning to be a really bad habit of mine. It's four in the morning and I'm honestly wide awake. It's not like I sleep in until ungodly hours - I get up at 9 or before that.

Tonight I went to Rock N Bowl with Dan, Leo, and Jawhara. I had never gone before, so it was a new experience for me. I was definitely the suckiest player there, but I won one round by barely breaking 100 and everyone else having their worst round. It was fun and nice because it was something to do.

I'm a bit bummed out that I haven't had any good 3 am calls lately. Probably because I've been hanging out with him so there has been no need to have a phone call. Nevertheless, I miss them.

I really can't until Monday so that it will be another four days before I step into the YP kitchen. The heat is unbearable and I've been snapping out lately on people, especially the one Cuban driver, Gil. I usually can deal with his crap because he's old, but he can get under my skin. Such as, he blamed the reason for my bad mood on my letting Satan into my soul and poisoning it. I had a hard time not turning to him and telling him to shut the fuck up.

Want to know a good way to piss me off? Preach to me about something I either already know or couldn't care less about. Try to back me into a corner and tell me what to do -- I will fight back and although I may not win, I will give one hell of an attempt.

:: sighs :: Anyway, I'm going to go clean or something.

previous & next