--you bored me with your stories--
11:21 pm & Jan. 07, 2005

My job is the slacker of all jobs... I seriously get paid to do very little work and I love it. I don't have to wear any stupid uniforms; my contact with customers never lasts more than a phone call or money transaction; I don't have to clean anything disgusting; I only have to work weekends. Freaking awesome. I am a pick-up cashier for Your Place and I get paid like eight bucks per hour I work and I do really nothing.

So, I'm not stressed about money really anymore, because I now have an income again. This is great because my Christmas vacation was a real vacation not only from school, but work as well. Oh, and my job isn't even that stressful, so no worries! I'm soooooo glad I quit Subway, because the amount of work I was doing did not equal in ANY way the amount of pay I was receiving.

Dwight and Jon made up this religion called "hippoism" and Dwight is the "The Grand Hippo" and Jon is "The Grand Visor." I have a part in this too: The Grand Hippress ((explains my title, eh?)). Well, Dwight and I started a blog ((that originally was just his)) dedicated to hippoism now. It's nothing really great, yet. When we actually get funny stuff written, then I'll link here. But, as for now, it's poopy.

I'm glad that we're writing something together, especially since I started working again and that means less time we have for each other. But, I'm even happier that it's not creepy... like wearing matching outfits. That's creepy-weird.

I heart the Grand Hippo.

previous & next