--distance owned us from the start--
7:52 pm & Nov. 07, 2005

Today I finally got around to carving the pumpkin I bought on Halloween. Germany doesn't have normal pumpkins, you see. They have itty, bitty pieces of crap that are red or green and absolutely no good for making a jack-o-lantern. I ended up buying a normal pumpking from a display in a flower shop. That was fun trying to explain to the people what I wanted... Well, I never got around to making it simply because we had a party at Ashley's house and got stupid. Meanwhile, the pumpkin has been sitting in my room for the last week.

But now... now he is complete with face and candle. Thanks to Katie for the inspiration of an asian, chinc-chinc jack-o-lantern because my pumpkin's name is Wang and is asian (even has angry, asian eyebrows). I love Wang. :: snicker ::

I have quite a few of projects due before the end of the month and I have been avoiding them with all my might. There are a lot of distractions in this city and I lack desire to fight those distractions.

It doesn't help my History class is a complete joke. It is supposed to be about modern German history and all we have done is talk about Nazism. And this is being taught by a German history professor! You'd think she'd be much more interested in Prussia or the Weimar Republic... but noooo. Everything has to do with Nazism. I think she's more worried about us assuming all Germans are Nazis than teaching history.

Whatever.

Cologne is now hitting November, the second I say how uncharacteristically warm it is. Knock on wood, right? However, I love cold weather. There is something reviving about it. Now, time to go for my evening stroll and enjoy the brisk air.

previous & next