--pumpkins scream in the dead of night--
11:49 am & Oct. 18, 2005

Back in Cologne. It is absolutely October here. The trees have turned a yellowish color (they tend not to be as colorful as PA) and you can't go outside without wearing a jacket. I am whole-heartedly missing October back at home. They don't trick-or-treat here or get really excited about Halloween. I want to watch The Nightmare Before Christmas like no other.

Today I looked at a calender and realized it is the 18th... October is almost over! I will be home in two months exactly. When I return home, it will almost be Christmas. Time sure does fly.

I have to start organizing my classes for next semester and I have this creeping suspicion that God is going to crap all over me again like last spring semester. Why? No particular reason other than God likes to give me a hard time.

Like my stolen wallet. My bus/train pass was in my wallet so traveling around the city is a pretty big hassle. Grrr.

All right. Johannes is trying to have a conversation with me so I have to go.

previous & next