--you're the other side of the world--
9:45 pm & May. 14, 2007

Travis left today for his choir tour through Europe. I think he finally got excited about it as I dropped him and Liz off at school. You'd be so proud of me, but I actually did really well with the whole Poo-head Girl-sleeping-over thing. Like we sat, ate ice cream, and talked about girly things while Travis was packing. See, I'm not psychotic-jealous-girlfriend after all.

Actually I'll let you in on a secret: Travis and I had had amazing sex and cuddled in his bed for two hours before she arrived. It's really easy to smile at the girl who wants your boyfriend when you're still buzzing from the afterglow (hahaha, I can sound SO frickin' cocky sometimes, but you realize that it's all a scam).

I miss him already. He's my best friend. I'm not mopey or vindictive over his absence; I really hope he has a fantastic trip. I even made him a special playlist for his Zune to get him in the mood for wandering Europe. But he certainly adds a great spark to my life and it gets a little boring without him to stress me the hell out with his lame jokes and stupid idealism that I just don't understand.

:: huge sigh :: Only 8 more days...

previous & next